Ignas Maknickas - Solo Piano

Ignas Maknickas - Solo Piano at Cromer Music Evenings

Sunday 26th May - 3pm


Chopin, Remesa, Debussy & Schubert


In July 2021 Ignas Maknickas received “The Queen’s Award for Excellence” as the highest-scoring graduate of the Royal Academy of Music. In June 2023 he became the winner of Young Classical Artists Trust (YCAT) Competition. He has also taken First Prize at the XIX Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition for Youth in Szafarnia, First Prize at the XX Piano Competition “Young Virtuoso” in Zagreb.

2023-24 highlights will include playing Mozart Concerto No.21 with the London Mozart Players, Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 2 with the Bloomington Symphony Orchestra in Indiana and a solo recital at the Wigmore Hall. We are very excited to welcome him to Overstrand as our Countess of Munster Prize Winner. His programme will include Chopin Nocturnes, Remesa ‘Stigmatas’, Debussy Estampes, Chopin Ballade No. 4 in F-minor and Schubert Piano Sonata in B-flat, D. 960.



All contents © 2024

Your basket has been updated.

Continue Shopping or Checkout